New to blogging!!

Student panel answers questions at MSE Day

Student panel answers questions at MSE Day

Hello all!! This is my first time trying a blog. What better to write about than Ohio State and my process in the Materials Science and Engineering program??? As a fifth year senior in MSE with a specialization in Metallurgy, MSE has been a huge influence in my college career. The department has a great family atmosphere and there is always help available from your professors, TAs, and especially from upper class-men. Sometimes the upper class-men were my most valuable resources because they have been through everything you are going through. It is always nice to be able to talk to someone about something you are confused with that they may have gone through as well. Nothing is more helpful than the upper class-men to me when it comes to job applications for full-time positions. They have been through the interview processes and they know what companies you should apply to and which ones may be good to avoid. Any way for my first blog this is just an attempt to write something and see how it goes.

I hope everyone enjoys it and if you have any questions for me don’t hesitate to ask. Just to clarify who I am and what I do: Fifth year senior in the MSE program at The Ohio State University, I specialize in Metallurgy, I am currently getting ready to look for a full-time position in the downtown Chicago, Illinois area, I give engineering tours to potential Ohio State engineering students (hopefully some of the new freshman or even sophomores had me for a tour guide!!). Anyway that is enough about me and if you have any questions let me know and I look forward to hearing about anyone who reads my blogs!!!
About meibers25
Currently a 5th year senior in the Materials Science and Engineering program at The Ohio State University. I am currently looking or full-time positions located in the downtown Chicago area.

Leave a Reply

