My First Blog

Hello there! As the title of this entry implies, I have never ever blogged before.  That being said, I’m not really sure how to go about the whole thing, but I figure I should start out by sharing some basics about me.  I am in the middle of my third year at Ohio State, but as far as the MSE department is concerned, I’m a sophomore.

MSE Demo Items

MSE Demo Items

When I first got to OSU, I knew I wanted to study engineering but picking which kind was the part that took me awhile.  I haven’t chosen a specialization yet, so don’t ask (I get that enough from my parents!).  This quarter I am a TA for the MSE intro class.  I get to do demonstrations and help proctor exams, and hold an office hour once a week.  All in all, it’s a pretty sweet gig.

One other important thing to know about me is that I am totally biased and I think the MSE department is pretty much awesome.  The professors are easy to approach and talk to, the advisor knows everything and everyone (or at least it seems that way), I get donuts every Friday morning, and my classmates are my friends.

At this point, I wouldn’t blame you for thinking, “well that just sounds too good to be true”.  If I hit the nail on the head, be sure to tune in next time for: Lab Reports: dun-dun-dun!  <– my impression of foreboding music.  I look forward to comments/topic suggestions from anyone who might be out there reading!

Not sure if I should sign this like a letter,

Holly


About hollymse
MSE undergrad at THE Ohio State University

2 Responses to My First Blog

  1. actually i’m a final year student materials engineering student of university.when i read your blog i could remember my past days.Nice blog,continue this one.I wish you all the bests

  2. RaiulBaztepo says:

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

Leave a Reply

