Science. Materials Science.

When I tell people my major they usually have a questioning look on their faces. In three days, I will finally be able to give them a description. In three days, the TMS Annual Meeting starts in Seattle. I’ll get to hear leaders in my future field talk about their innovations, and I’ll get to see how they’re meeting the demands of our generation.

I’m planning to sit in on three symposia: Bulk Metallic Glasses (Structure/Properties), Failure of Small Scale Structures (Deformation/Failure), and Materials in Clean Power Systems (Hydrogen).

The first two are on Monday, the third is on Tuesday, and Wednesday we’re going on a tour of the Boeing plant in Seattle.

There’s still one more day of classes to get through before I start packing. For now, I’ll do some research and see how I can throw memorable movie quotes into my posts.

Mike


Leave a Reply

