Always Learning

I am consistantly amazed at just how useful our classwork tends to be. One does not usually see the applications of classwork in class, and I feel that TMS is a wonderful way to fill that gap. As a student I get to see the cutting edge of materials and apply my schooling to it.

The TMS conference has also helped me choose a direction in my studies. Seeing the cutting edge of materials lets me better narrow my focus. I believe that any materials student could benefit. The best attendees may be sophomores. I can not think of a better way to choose a specialization, nor is there a better way to get to know your fellow MSE students.


Leave a Reply

