Bouncing Water Droplet on a Superhydrophobic Carbon Nanotube Array

Here’s an awesome slow-motion video showing a water droplet bouncing off of a superhydrophobic carbon nanotube array! I find it truly mesmerizing!

 

Other than watching cool materials science videos online, I’ve been swamped by schoolwork! Whoever told me that senior year was easier than junior year lied! This could be due to the fact that I’m taking my first quarter of organic chemistry. I find the class interesting, but it is extremely time-consuming as far as studying goes! I’m also taking two polymers classes, both of which I like! Then I’m also taking an electroceramics class, which is challenging to say the least! Also, I picked the topic of my senior project and I’m super excited about it! We are going to be researching the effects of biodiesel/biodiesel blends on the materials used in biodiesel storage tanks and pipelines. It’s a mouthful to describe, but it should be interesting and fun! =)

Leave a Reply

